Today, Featured on Beautylish!!!! Plus, the Missing Tutorial

Hello, Hello!

Today is a very special day, Jasmine from Beautylish contacted me and told me that they were going to feature my Navy, Gunmetal, and Glitter–Rock the Metallic Trend Tutorial on their site–and today is the day! What’s even more special about that is that today is the Beauty Social, out in Cali, and I think a lot of people are going to check out Beautylish that may have never seen it before. Plus, its a Saturday! I am so stoked, and I am going to be honest with you–I cried like a little baby when I got her email. What a dork, huh? It was just…its such an honor. People like Cora (vintageortacky on YT), Leesha (xsparkage on YT), and Katherine (wildkatmakeup on YT) are meant for that thing…but me??? I am so new to all of this, and I just couldn’t believe it. I hope that people see it–and I hope that they enjoy it! haha That would suck, if nobody watched it! LOL The image YouTube picked really sucks. LOL

Ok, so now on to the missing tutorial.

HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA!

That picture cracks me up. Its basically the only still shot I can find on my latest tutorial, the second in my two-part miniseries on smokey eyes. This is the Smoldering Brown and Gold Nighttime Smokey Eye video, and I am so glad that it is finally uploaded. It took so many tries to get this look just right, mainly because the eye quad I was using isn’t the most pigmented thing in the world–and the colors are all pretty similar. Seeing as I have already made a Crap Palette Eye Tutorial, and I already promised my viewers in the first part that I would use the same palette in the second tutorial (and I am obsessive anyway, determined to make it work), I worked it out. I would usually never spend this many hours on a concept, but I just couldn’t let it go. Those of you who know me “in real life” know I am like that, it’s usually very good as I am a very determined person, but sometimes I stress myself out with it a little too much! Anyway, the past is the past. Its up now, and its all good. I will get some swatches and close-ups on here ASAP.

We just adoped a new puppy dog, his name is Hank and he is a pug. I am so happy about him. I miss my first pug, Pop Tart, dearly–and even though they are not the same, he reminds me of him in a way. So now we have two rescued dogs, Frank and Hank. I will add a picture of them together once the dust settles. I have already bathed the new dog, Hank, once–but I am off to do it again. He was at Animal Control here in Sebring, so there is no telling what he went through (or what he rolled around in haha). He stinks. LOL Hank the Stank 😉

Ok, I am off to get lunch for the kids and then to re-create Cora’s Peacock Mask. I am so excited! Have you seen it yet??? Here is a link if not, because its amazing. I am gonna play around with products I have and see what I come up with. If I get it right, it will be my next inspired tutorial–so I will keep you posted!

Pork and Beans,

 

-Cookie

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

