YouTube Beauty Guru Inspired Tutorial #2: Wildkatmakeup

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hello, Lovelies!

In this Eye Makeup Tutorial, I continue my series paying homage to my favorite YouTube Beauty Gurus–this time recreating a look that Katherine (wildkatmakeup on YouTube) created. I love her, and I love this look! Its an Indian Bridal Look, using beautiful reds and golds–and lots of glitter (all of which are right up my alley).

Its funny, I remember exactly where I was when I found Kat on YT. I was having lunch at Don Jose Mexican Restaurant here in Sebring. They have wi-fi, and I was on my iPad looking for a wearable red eyeshadow tutorial. When this video popped up, I fell in love–both with Kat’s way of doing makeup and with this look. I immediately subscribed! Since then, her original tutorial has climbed to almost 90,000 hits! Wow. She deserves it, especially with this look.

To say that this is a bold look…well, that’s an understatement. Its a red glittery lid with black “v” accent–and a super-sheeny gold highlight. Kat used a lot of English products, which of course I cannot get my hands on, and so I decided to use colors I already had. I started with Milani’s I Heart You baked mineral eyeshadow, then I “reddened” it up (like my invented word?) with MAC’s New Fixation pigment. For the black “v”, I used the blackish-goldish-shimmery shadow from my Comfort Zone Wet N Wild palette. The highlight is MAC’s Vanilla pigment with a golden pigment shimmer on top (Golden by nb eyeshadow). I also patted on the red glitter from my Claire’s Glitter Palette. I used Lorac’s liquid eyeliner to line my upper lash line, Milani’s Liquiline in Black for waterline and tightlining. The lashes are Ardell’s Demi Wispies, my new favorite lashes. For mascara, I used the L’oreal False Lash featured in my last blog post.

I hope that you enjoyed this tutorial. I was having a hard time figuring out what to do after my last tutorial, I guess because I felt like it was the best one I had done to date. After I uploaded it, YouTube invited me to monetize–and I was so excited until I found out that I still won’t get to choose my thumbnail images. I guess I have a way to go before I get full control. Oh well, that will give me something to aspire to! More and more people are finding me, and I am so grateful! I truly appreciate every view and every subscriber. So, thank you.

So much exciting stuff is on the way, I promise you. The most special video I have ever done (or ever will do) is coming up, I am just waiting for YouTube to let me monetize it. That sounds weird, but I am not going to keep ANY of the money from my channel. 100% of the money earned off this video, and any others that get monetized, will go to charity. Since its October, I bet you can guess which type…

Please, when that video comes out–share it with every single person you can.

Thanks so much!

 

–cookie

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

vintageortacky

ECCENTRIC GLAMOUR FOR YOUR CLASSY & SASSY SIDES

