Wayne Goss Inspired Tutorial

Using the Goss Method, Full Face Makeup

Hello, Lovelies!

 
Yesterday was a fab day. Not only did I get to go to Sephora and MAC while over in Orlando, but Wayne Goss saw this video that I uploaded (in fact, I didn’t even know it had finished uploading before someone had sent it to him!) and sent me the sweetest tweet letting me know that he loved it! I was stuck in Disney traffic at the time, so what a little pick-me-up that was!
 
This is the first in a series of tribute videos paying homage to my favorite YouTube Beauty Gurus. Its funny, when I first started watching YouTube makeup tutorials, Wayne’s videos kept showing up in the Related Videos column–and I will be honest with you, I did not click on them. A guy doing makeup, why? Stupid me. Some of my favorite Gurus are guys now. I love Petrilude, love Enkoremakeup…what an idiot I was. All three of the men I have mentioned are REALLY talented, and when I think of who has helped me the most-it is a no-brainer. Contouring. Blending. Common sense makeup advice. Wayne.
 
So, who else to pay tribute to? There are so many talented people doing makeup on YT–and I am sure that it really will depend on how well this series does when compared to my other videos. If no one wants to see me emulate someone else’s style, then I will probably only do the ones where I absolutely want these people to know they have helped me (Wildkatmakeup is next, and I am doing that tribute video NO MATTER WHAT, she is the reason I am doing YouTube makeup tutorials now.). This is my way of saying Thank You. So, thanks Wayne 😉
 
 
I even did the wink at the end of the video.
 
There is so much coming up-it is ridiculous. September Favorites! Cut Creases! Sephora and MAC Haul! So many, many things.
 
As Always, I hope that you are having a Yummy Day!
 
–Cookie
 
Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

vintageortacky

ECCENTRIC GLAMOUR FOR YOUR CLASSY & SASSY SIDES

