Lady Gaga’s Marry the Night Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Gonna Marry the Night…
It’s Me Again!
 
I have been waiting for Lady Gaga’s full video for Marry the Night to come out for weeks. I saw the prelude and then read some teasers where she said it was basically about the worst day of her life: when Island Def Jam Records dropped her. In the prelude, she says that the account in the video is not reality–because she despises reality. I love this!!! In the video, she is a ballet dancer who undergoes some sort of surgery–costing her her spot in a dance company. At first, she FREAKS out–pouring Cheerios all over her naked body and thrashing around in her tub as she dyes her hair mint green. (Can I just say that her body is AMAZING??!!) So, anyway, next she is dangling feet upwards in a Trans Am after a car crash. She does what any respectable girl would do: she puts on her amazingly red lipstick, straps on her Louboutins and does it all over again. The video ends with her as the Gaga we see now, after scoring a meeting with Interscope Records.
 

Lady Gaga Marry the Night Inspired EyeOkay, so let's get on with my tutorial. I know that I said I wasn't going to use screen shots--but just hear me out on this one. I got so excited about the eyeliner she was wearing in the scenes in her apartment that I immediately ran to my room and attempted it. When I got it looking halfway decent, I just started filming--and ended up with the tutorial you can see Here. I cannot say I am overly happy with it, you guys who follow me know how much of a perfectionist I am. With this one, I felt that getting the video out sooner rather than later might be better--so I chose not to reshoot it. I was also using a different lighting and camera setup, which I will also not be using again. I don't know--something about this tutorial doesn't sit well with me. I may film the other great eye look from this video, a double-wing eyeliner and full-on peach/orange lip look. Would you like to see this? Please let me know, and I would also really like to hear your thoughts about the way this tutorial turned out. I am honestly prepared for criticism on this one, and if that's what YouTube brings--so be it. This look was so fun to wear and try to recreate that it's completely worth it. If nothing else, the outtakes I have included are worth checking out! haha Have a Yummy Day!

Oh–and thank you for taking time out of your day to come and hang with me. If you have a blog I can check out, please comment below because I would love to check it out, too! ;) Cookie
 
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cosmeticaitlin
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 08:09:53

    Lets be blog buddies! :D ( it’s Caitlin cadley just in case you didn’t know who it was :p) http://www.cosmeticaitlin.com

    Reply

  2. cosmeticaitlin
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 19:08:50

    Hey! I’ve nominated you for the Inspirational Blogger Award and Versatile Blogger award because I love the look and content of your blog. Can’t wait to read future posts! More info can be found on my post http://cosmeticaitlin.com/2013/02/22/blogger-awards/

    xoxo
    Caitlin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Vintageortacky

Makeup & Curvy Fashion Blog

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

